Skip to main content

Board of Trustees and Administration

The Phelps Health Board of Trustees is a local five-member elected board concerned with business and affairs at Phelps Health. Board members are elected by residents of Phelps County for five-year terms. During monthly meetings, the board reviews financial and operational statistics and sets policy for Phelps Health. The board employs the administrative team for management of daily operations.

Board Members

  • Tom Bahr
  • Annie Bass
  • Joseph Bond, DO
  • John R. Denbo, PhD
  • Francine Merenghi 

Phelps Health Administration

  • Ed Clayton, President, Chief Executive Officer
  • Don James, DO, Senior Vice President of Research and Governmental Affairs
  • Keri Brookshire-Heavin, Senior Vice President of Patient Care Services, Chief Nursing Officer
  • Jason Shenefield, Senior Vice President, Chief Operating Officer
  • Gerald Dowdy, Senior Vice President of Medical Group Operations 
  • Nathan Ratchford, MD, Senior Vice President, Chief Medical Officer of the Hospital
  • Jana Cook, Vice President, Chief Financial Officer
  • Pecos Coble, DO, Senior Vice President, Chief Medical Officer of the Medical Group