Skip to main content

Board of Trustees and Administration

The Phelps Health Board of Trustees is a local five-member elected board concerned with business and affairs at Phelps Health. Board members are elected by residents of Phelps County for five-year terms. During monthly meetings, the board reviews financial and operational statistics and sets policy for Phelps Health. The board employs the administrative team for management of daily operations.

Phelps Health Board of Trustees

  • Annie Bass
  • Joseph Bond, DO
  • Richard Elgin
  • Anthony Kaczmarek, MD
  • Janece Martin, EdD

Phelps Health Administration

Jason Shenefield
President/Chief Executive Officer

Keri Brookshire-Heavin
Senior Vice President/Chief Operating Officer and Chief Nursing Officer

Jana Cook

Jana Cook
Senior Vice President/Chief Financial Officer

Thad Leach

Senior Vice President/Chief Legal Officer


Dr. Nathan Ratchford
Senior Vice President/Chief Medical Officer of the Hospital

Dr. Pecos Coble
Senior Vice President/Chief Medical Officer of the Medical Group
board, board of trustees, administration, Phelps Health leadership, chief executive officer, board president, business affairs, elected board, CEO, CNO, admin,